The Saint John Area covers the south-western part of New Brunswick, sharing a border with the state of Maine, and includes three of New Brunswick’s island – Grand Manan, Deer Island and Campobello Island.

There are more than 30 communities in the Saint John Area including Apohaqui, Blacks Harbour, Coles Island, Cornhill, Grand Bay-Westfield, Grand Manan, Hampton, Lepreau, Norton, Penobsquis, Quispamsis, Rothesay, Saint Andrews, Saint John, St. George, St. Martins, St. Stephen, Sussex, Sussex Corner, and Wards Creek.

Horizon has 10 community health centres in the area, as well as Horizon’s Charlotte County Hospital, Grand Manan Hospital, Saint John Regional Hospital, St. Joseph’s Hospital, and Sussex Health Centre.

In the Saint John Area, Community Health Needs Assessments were completed for Eastern Charlotte CountyWestern Charlotte CountySaint John Area, and Sussex and Surrounding Area.