The Moncton Area covers the southeastern part of New Brunswick and shares coverage with Vitalité Health Network’s Beausejour Zone.

There are more than 30 communities in Moncton Area, including Alma, Amlamkuk Kwesawék (Fort Folly) First Nation, Aulac, Bayfield, Botsford, Cape Spear, Cape Tormentine, Dieppe, Dorchester, Elgin, Elsipogtog (Big Cove) First Nation, Germantown, Harvey, Havelock, Hillsborough, Hopewell, Little River, Little Shemogue, Memramcook, Melrose, Midgic, Moncton, Murray Corner, Petitcodiac, Point de Bute, Port Elgin, Riverside-Albert, Riverview, Sackville, Salisbury, Timber River, Upper Cape, Westmorland.

Horizon has five community health centres in the area. Hospitals in the area include Horizon’s The Moncton Hospital, Sackville Memorial Hospital, and Vitalité’s Dr. Georges-L.-Dumont University Hospital Centre.

In the Moncton Area, Community Health Needs Assessments were completed for the

Albert County AreaTantramar AreaMoncton and Surrounding Area, and Petitcodiac, Salisbury and Surrounding Area.